The Force is Strong in This One…

Even though I’m probably not supposed to, I like to IM the friends I made at the last company I was at, just to see how they are doing back in the ol’ salt mine. As is the case with a bunch of screw-balls like us, some funny exchanges often ensue, but my conversation with Chris (not RavynX, BTW) this afternoon took a weird twist.

It was ten minutes until quitting time and I get a message from Chris asking if I was leaving soon. I replied yes I was, assuming nobody called. He then sent: “You are going to get a call” or something to that effect, and just as I finished reading that sentence THE DAMN PHONE RANG. I was flabbergasted, to say nothing of cheesed-off at Chris for jinxing me. I cursed Chris’ name under my breath as I put on my headset and picked up the call.

Luckily for Chris, the call was for someone else, so I transferred the call and went home on time. I left a message on Chris’ voicemail telling him how much he sucked, which probably wasn’t a good idea, since apparently he is a Sith Lord in training.

Now if it happens tomorrow, I am officially freaking out.

Leave a Reply

